Economic Transaction Between Siar Fordell & Zenrax

Mutually beneficial relationships and transactions are the backbone and basis of feudalism, both traditionally and Siar Fordell’s feudal system. That being said, the Empire of Zenrax and the Thegn-Hold of Siar Fordell have engaged in mutually beneficial economic operations.

It is well known that Siar Fordell gains much of it’s estate budget and feudal income from capital investment and financial management, and the Thegn and Emperor Thomas have had numerous economic and business discussions in the past. I have an MBA in finance, and Emperor Thomas is currently studying for his MBA in Dubai, so there is a mutual level of interest and understanding between the leaders of these two micronations.

This interest in financial markets has led me to find some financial applications and programs that are offering, more or less, free money to begin investing or start learning capital management.

Stockpile is one brokerage firm that is interesting because it allows you to purchase partial or fractional shares of a stock (Amazon, for example, is over $1000 a share, but with stockpile you can buy $10 worth of Amazon) They only have a $.99 commission fee, which is way less than most brokerages. They also have a lot of trading tools and teaching opportunities (their goal is to get more people to invest) The main reason that I mention them in this context, though, is because they have an offer out on Groupon to get $20 worth of stock for $10. Choose the stock or ETF you want to invest in, and even if you sell the next day, you’re making a 100% ROI. Here is a link: Groupon StockPile

I opened an account to get this deal and bought into a S&P 500 ETF. I may sell soon, or I may just hold it, since I am essentially making capital gains and dividends on leveraged money.

Another option is Robinhood – this is a mobile app based brokerage that offers free commissions (yes, free… which is pretty cool) but they also offer a free share of stock for people opening new accounts through a referral. I have an account with them as well. There is no minimum investment (most brokerages are around $500) and once again, commission free trades. My referral link is: Robinhood Free Stock Referral – the stock that you receive is random, and could be anything from $2.50 to $200 in value, but it is a free share of a company.

I wish I had opened my account through someone else’s referral, actually, because when I did, I didn’t have anything to show for it.

Both of these options are for folks that are just starting out and they have training and learning applications to help you get started. It isn’t much, but as far as micronational budgets and funding goes, holding appreciating assets like this can be a boon to your micronational economy. You could sell at any point and then put those additional funds to micronational purposes, or, a better option in my opinion, invest into dividend funds or real estate holding companies that pay you monthly or quarterly income to expand your micronational interests.

I spoke to Emperor Thomas about these options via PM, and we both agreed that it would be a good opportunity. Thomas used my referral on Robinhood and we both received a free share of stock, more or less immediately (one share of Sirius XM Radio – SIRI, and one share of Zynga – ZNGA, respectively) and to our knowledge, this is one of the first mutually beneficial and fully profitable micronational transactions.

With his permission to share details of our conversation, I thought I would share the results of this economic agreement with the community, and offer a similar opportunity to those who might be interested. Both are done via phone apps, and you must be over 18 and a US Citizen… which, I know, limits involvement in this community, but the option is still there for those who are.

Leave a comment